The Sautter House, built circa 1860, is a 1½ story wood frame structure with an attached cob shed. The farmhouse was moved, restored, and continues to be maintained by the Papillion Area Historical Society. The structure originally sat approximately one mile north of its present location. It is a prime example of German-American farmhouses of the period, however, it also features a few unique elements. Its authentic décor conveys visitors to another time and place. Tours are available by appointment, during fourth-grade field trips, and during special events.